Author Miriam Newman

Miriam Newman

Hailing from Pennsylvania, Miriam Newman has developed a prolific writing career that began in her twenties, although she published her very first novel some time later in 2009. She was published in poetry before catching the romance writing bug. Fantasy poetry driven by myths and legends has been her passion for as long as she can remember and she brings that background to her writing, along with a lifelong addiction to horses, an 18 year career in various areas of psychiatric social services, and many trips to Ireland, where she nurtures her muse. Her published works range from contemporary fantasy romance to fantasy historical, futuristic, science fiction and historical romance. It was in Ireland that she wrote The King’s Daughter. Ireland is her favorite place in this world. “I connect there with something I can’t even explain,” she says fondly.

Miriam spent many years working in Social Services, and after retirement, she found herself working part-time in local government. Currently, she lives in rural Pennsylvania with a “motley crew” of rescue animals. Her passion for animal rescue and fostering has included a number of fur babies, from horses to dogs to a pig that appeared on her porch one morning. Also a lover of great books, the one that she finds most responsible for her venture into fantasy and recommends is The Once and Future King by T.H. White.

Fans of Ms. Newman can follow her online at the following locations:


Blog 1:

Blog 2:

Amazon Author Central:

Facebook Author Page:




Ms. Newman’s work can be found in the following books:

Love Fang by Susan Blexrud

Flame of Normandy

The ‘Comet’ Trilogy Book 1

The Comet by Miriam Newman

The Comet

The ‘Comet’ Trilogy Book 2

Black Fang by Susan Blexrud

The Scent of a Man - Anthology

Story inclusion: Love Cabin

House of Bardin by Miriam Newman

House of Bardin

The Books of Scion 1

House of Ruin by Miriam Newman

House of Ruin

The Books of Scion 2

House of the Twelfth Planet by Miriam Newman

House of the Twelfth Planet

The Books of Scion 3

Enchanted Fairy Tales - Anthology

Enchanted Fairy Tales - Anthology

Story inclusion: The Legend of M’Rith